Home Tour- Barcelona, Spain

A came across the home tour of Minotti London’s Creative Director and I knew I wanted to feature it. I lived in Barcelona, Spain this summer and I found that this home features a lot of the same design aspects that I noticed in the apartment I lived in and other places I visited during my time. I find it so interesting that so many spaces in Barcelona have a very similar feel and style.

The main things I noticed, that can be seen in Anke and John Summerhill’s home are the use of light wood floors, minimal furniture with clean lines, lots of white, exposed brick, bringing the outside in by decorating with plants, and the use of baskets and wall space instead of drawers (bathroom vanity, nightstands) for storage. For example, my closet in Barcelona was a clothing rack attached to the wall with shelves.

The bedroom and bathroom featured in this home tour look oddly similar to the ones in the apartment I lived in. They have similar colors and flooring! The apartment had been recently renovated so it may just be what is trending in Barcelona at the moment.

Here are a few photos from the home tour (a full gallery can be found at Minotti London or Apartment Therapy):

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

