Home Tour- Oakland, California

I came across this home tour of a gorgeous Oakland craftsman and I wanted to share! I never knew much about homes in Oakland, but I have come to admire their unique attributes. First of all many homes in Oakland are very old. However, there are many gems or “fixer-uppers” that are waiting to be restored! I feel like many homes in Oakland play off of the climate. The fog from the coast makes for cold breezes and overcast skies, but the homes make up for it with their large fireplaces and cozy nooks.

From the few homes I have visited in Oakland, I have noticed the living rooms have large brick fireplaces that serve as the room’s focal point.

I love the mix of the more industrial fixtures with the natural wood finishes, I would say Oakland does this very well!

The couple managed to mix different wood finishes and trim seamlessly!

Save

