App Crush- Houzz

I wanted to talk about my favorite interior design app! If you have not heard of Houzz, it is a website and online community about architecture, interior design and decorating, landscape design and home improvement. The website and app feature millions of pictures, articles, tips, user forums, product recommendations and more. It is basically an online platform containing everything you need to redecorate/renovate your home. I referred to it constantly during our home renovation!

My main uses for the Houzz app are the photos, discussion forums, and articles. The photos are a great source of inspiration and I love the way they can be categorized by room, style, and location so that you can find photos that match your design style. The pictures also have green clickable tags on many the fixtures, furniture, and paint so that you can find similar items (and you can shop within the app)! I use the discussion forums when I have a design question and I want the opinion of professionals and other users. For example, I posted in the forum when I thought there was something off about the exterior colors of my home and I got tons of great advice and input that helped me find a solution. Finally, there are so many articles/stories written by professionals that feature trends, how-to’s, and featured homes. This app is a vital resource for interior design professionals, newcomers, and everyone in-between!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

